Our 6 hour course is approved by the California Secretary of State. Vendor License No. 606092

Certificate issued

after passing the course

quiz.

  • Mobile Friendly VIDEO Course

  • Study from home.

  • 24/7 support.

  • Lifetime course access

REQUIREMENTS

A: In order to become a notary you must meet the following requirements:

  • Be a resident of the State of California

  • Be at least 18 years of age

  • Complete our 6 hours mandatory course

  • Pass a written examination

  • Complete the application

  • Pass a background check, i.e. be finger printed

  • No felony conviction

 

Q: What do I need to know about the State exam?

A: You need to pass a notary exam administered by proctors from the State of California. Out of 30 multiple choice questions you must answer 21 correct to achieve at least 70%. You will have 50 minutes to complete the exam.

 

Q: Will I receive proof that I took the course?

A: Yes. After taking our online course you will be emailed your certificate of completion. The certificate must be attached to your Notary application (which will also be emailed to you.) Both will be collected at the state exam location.

 

CONTACT US

Over the phone or online

If you have any questions or concerns please, place them here:

@2019 MYNOTARYCLASS 

Google my business Logo.png
  • YouTube
  • Instagram